ACM SIGMM/TOMCCAP 2013 Award Announcements

By: Shih-Fu Chang, SIGMM Chair

The ACM Special Interest Group in Multimedia (SIGMM) and ACM Transactions on Multimedia Computing, Communications and Applications (TOMCCAP) are pleased to announce the following awards for 2013 recognizing outstanding achievements and services made in the multimedia community.

SIGMM Technical Achievement Award:
Dr. Dick Bulterman

SIGMM Best Ph.D. Thesis Award:
Dr. Xirong Li

TOMCCAP Nicolas D. Georganas Best Paper Award:
“Exploring interest correlation for peer-to-peer socialized video sharing” by Xu Cheng and Jiangchuan Liu, published in TOMCCAP vol. 8, Issue 1, 2012.

TOMCCAP Best Associate Editor Award:
Dr. Mohan S. Kankanhalli

Additional information of each award and recepient will be released in separate announcemrtns. Awards will be presented in the annual SIGMM event, ACM Multimedia Conference, held in Barcelona, Catalunya, Spain during October 23-25 2013.

ACM is the professional society of computer scientists, and SIGMM is the special interest group on multimedia. TOMCCAP is the flagship journal publication of SIGMM.

Bookmark the permalink.