ACM SIGMM/TOMM 2014 Award Announcements

The ACM Special Interest Group in Multimedia (SIGMM) and ACM Transactions on Multimedia Computing, Communications and Applications (TOMM) are pleased to announce the following awards for 2014 recognizing outstanding achievements and services made in the multimedia community.

SIGMM Technical Achievement Award:
Klara Nahrstedt

SIGMM Rising Star Award:
Dr. Meng Wang

SIGMM Best Ph.D. Thesis Award:
Dr. Zhigang Ma

TOMM Nicolas D. Georganas Best Paper Award:
A Framework for Network Aware Caching for Video on Demand Systems” by Bogdan Carbunar, Rahul Potharaju, Michael Pearce, Venugopal Vasudevan and Michael Needham, published in TOMM, vol. 9, Issue 4, 2013.

TOMM Best Associate Editor Award:
Mohamed Hefeeda

Additional information of each award and recipient is available on the SIGMM web site.

Awards will be presented in the annual SIGMM event, ACM Multimedia Conference, held in Orlando, Florida, USA during November 3-7, 2014.

ACM is the professional society of computer scientists, and SIGMM is the special interest group on multimedia. TOMCCAP is the flagship journal publication of SIGMM.

Bookmark the permalink.